: PADD : Episodes : Star Trek : PADD : Episodes : Star Trek: Animated : PADD : Episodes : Star Trek: TNG : PADD : Episodes : Star Trek: Deep Space 9 : PADD : PADD :  voy : Season 1 : PADD : voy : Season 2 : PADD : voy : Season 3 : PADD : voy : Season 4 : PADD : voy : Season 5 : PADD : voy : Season 6 : PADD : voy : Season 7 : PADD : Episodes : Star Trek: Enterprise : PADD : Episodes : Star Trek: Discovery : PADD : Episodes : Star Trek: Discovery : PADD : Movies 2 : Star Trek Fan Films
When Voyager responds to a Sikarian distress call they meet the leader of the aliens who offers shore leave on the paradise planet. Once there they discover technology that could halve the voyage home... but they refuse to share the technology because of their own prime directive.
Our second conflict between Maquis and Starfleet crews, with their differing views on how to get home. I know what becomes of Seska so it's awesome to have her front and centre here. Tuvok's involvement in the conspiracy to steal their technology was out of character, although in non canon Tim Russ explains that he believes Tuvok did this to avoid a mutiny and I think that is a valid argument, but his actions in a few upcoming episodes contradict that assertion.

Meanwhile, as will become a common thread throughout the rest of the series, Janeway wrestles with her principles as she debates the wisdom of the prime directive being on the receiving end now it's tough to say what would be the right thing to do.

This really was the turning point for both Sesko and Torres, the former deciding that she can't live with Starfleet rules and regulations... while Torres decides that there are some lines that cannot be crossed and now is the time to start owning up to your mistakes and seeking forgiveness.
Kate Mulgrew as Captain Janeway
Robert Beltran
as Commander Chakotay
Robert Picardo
as The Doctor
Tim Russ
as Lt. Tuvok
Roxann Dawson
as Lt. Torres
Robert Duncan McNeill
as Lt. Paris
Garrett Wang
as Ens. Kim
Ethan Phillips
as Neelix
Jennifer Lien
as Kes
Guest Cast:
Ronald Guttman
Yvonne Suhor
Andrew Hill Newman
Martha Hackett
Josh Clark
Teleplay By:
Michael Perricone
Greg Elliot

Story By:
David R. George III and
Eric A. Stillwell
Directed By:
Les Landau
Previous Episode Next Episode
Return to Episode Listing
Back To Top