Matthew Ezell’s Commodore Decker Recognised As “Best Re-Imagined Character”

Six weeks of pre-production culminated in the live stream of The 2022 Trekzone Fan Film Awards. Relive the winners in these special posts...

Actors like William Shatner, Leonard Nimoy and even Ashley Judd have brought Star Trek characters to life, and while Star Trek alum can no longer partake in fan films – some fans have decided to put their spin on characters we first saw in official productions.

  •  Lt. Saavik by Allyson Marx “No Good Deed”
  • Commodore Decker by Matthew Ezel “Doomsday”
  • Admiral Nogura by David Cheng “Outraged”
  • Captain Pike by Markus Bennewart “Starfleet Legends”
Share This Page
Our Latest Podcasts
Follow Our Podcast

From Trekzone Plays to Fan Film Updates, follow our podcast wherever you listen with our handy guide.